Thoughts so far.

Only 14 Infinity models left before I move on to my next project. I have really enjoyed this process so far and putting it all on here has definitely helped as a motivational tool. In other news I have decided to just use NYPC as the tag for the painting challenge, nothing more inspirational jumped to mind.

I don’t think the process has caused my painting itself to improve any, I wasn’t really expecting it too, but my ability to be happy with the way something looks on the tabletop has.

Lessons learned so far are;

  • I don’t like painting eyes so now don’t bother.
  • Things definitely look better painted than not.
  • I can just do a little when I have a spare 15 minutes.
  • I actually enjoy it now I’m not stressing about the end result.
  • It’s nice to feel a sense of achievement once a mini has been varnished and photographed.

Thanks for reading these ramblings. More miniatures Monday (if all goes to plan).

Posted on February 8, 2014, in Blogging, NYPC, Painting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

