#miniaturemonday 26/9/11

Another Miniature Monday goes by without me painting anything. I sat down to paint last night and my wet palette was buggered. It was only then I discovered a lack of kitchen roll to make another one and there we are – a new excuse out of the way.

If anyone is writing this down to make a book of hobbyists excuses then I would love to read them at some point.

Fortunately I did have tools and glue so decided to build my Grundback Gunners in anticipation for our Journeyman League. Although we aren’t planning on kicking off until the new year I think if I buy and build everything in advance then that’s half the battle.

It is an incredibly simple light warjack.

1. Body 2. Gun 3. Legs 4. Feet

The one issue I have is that this was meant to be a messenger jack that took on this role and I would have loved the mini to show a bit more motion. The feet are kind of limited in posability.

They are kind of cute though. Haven’t decided on a colour scheme yet.

In game the jack only has 18 damage boxes but a decent DEF & ARM should help it survive some attacks.

Sadly I won’t find out until the New Year but them’s the breaks I suppose.

Posted on September 26, 2011, in #miniaturemonday, Gaming, IABN, Modelling, Warmachine. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

