Weekend Plans

As I have been a bit of a rubbish hobbyist over the last n weeks the time has come to firmly make a plan for the weekend and endevour to stick to it.

I want to work out my progression for the forthcoming journeyman league – at least the first jump to 15pts – as the Searforge starter list is only 8 points so I will have more to add for the first stage than most. The choice between another heavy and a unit is going to be a tough one so I need to give it some thought.

Painting wise I think I will work on my Nomads. I love Infinity and playing on a cool table with painted minis makes so much difference. I am thinking of trying to knock up a jungle board to go with my Acontecimento starter set as well. If I go ahead with the board then that shought make for a nice series of blog articles and you won’t just have to read by bleating on.

The other option for painting is some Warmachine stuff for my Mercs. I think I have mentioned that I am choosing Searforge for the league as a way of reaching Unbound level games so If I can get my other stuff painted before the league starts I will be in a stronger position for Unbound once the league is over.

Final though is the number of armies I have and whether to sell some. I currently am thinking of selling my ALEPH force for Infinity and a Panzerkompanie for Flames of War to limit myself to one army per game. Its tricky though as my ALEPH is the first fully painted force I have – never been good at completing a project.

Have a good weekend folks and hopefully I will have some stuff to post on Monday.

Posted on September 23, 2011, in Flames of War, IABN, Infinity, Painting, Terrain, Warmachine. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

