Confrontation – From the ashes

I am not sure how many people reading this will have played Confrontation but the recent releases from Legacy Miniatures and the news that wave 2 will contain an old favourite – the Mid-Nor Cyclops – has led me to try and hunt down some minis and rekindle my love of this game.

Amazingly there are still some places selling the old Rackham metals at sensible prices and there are some ebay auctions that go for stupid money. My belonging to the UK-Cord has enabled me to get a few pieces from fellow members who want players and not stupid profit (for the most part anyway).

I managed to pick the books up from Maelstrom for 99p each, Confrontation 3 and the Dogs of War extension, a kind of Mordheim type game, although there are various sites hosting pdf versions of the books.

I will probably try and use here to track my progress with this project so remember to subscribe to my blog or add me to your RSS feed reader.

Posted on September 4, 2011, in Confrontation, Gaming. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

