#miniaturemonday 29/8/11

I have been quiet I know. Exams, holidays and the like have thrown me off track and as such I haven’t done any painting but I thought I would share this instead.

My recent foray into Hordes has led to me playing a Circle force with, at present, Mohsar the Desertwalker as my Warlock. His fluff has him coming from the Bloodstone Marches and as such I wanted to base my army in that parched desert/salt flat look that you see.

I found this product in my LGS. Made by Ziterdes it seemed like it would be perfect for what I had in mind.

The contents consist of a squeezy bottle of priming liquid, a tub of paste and a speading tool (or lollipop stick if you will).

The instruction are on the backing card but are fairly simple. Apply primer, wait 30-50 minutes, apply paste and wait for it to dry.

Here are the results.

Primer

Paste Applied

One hour later

Fully dried

The thicker the paste is applied the wider the cracks that form apparently. I intend to paint it a reddish colour to represent the Bloodstone Marches but that is for another day.

Posted on August 29, 2011, in #miniaturemonday, Hordes, IABN, Modelling, Terrain. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

