Don’t judge me – help me.

>Okay, fine, I admit it. I am not the worlds best blogger. All the good intention in the world doesn’t make these posts happen.

I have two options – I wait until I have something to say that is worthwhile or I post little and often (like Rimmer during sex).

What do I do then? One post a week that is an update or one every day with whatever I have managed on it.

Posted on July 17, 2011, in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. >I would go for a weekly thing personally. I found if you try for daily and don't manage it, you just end up feeling like crap about it whereas weekly is easier to manage.P.S. if you're not the world's best blogger, what does that make me?? I haven't done an update on mine since April!

  2. >I am thinking of Monday to coincide with #miniaturemonday on Twitter, Wednesday for a post club update and a weekend one. Three a week should be achievable.

  3. Well I try to average one a week, maybe two if I’m feeling really keen and something of note happened on Tuesday night at the club. I’ll probably be posting more frequently over the coming month as I struggle to get my Ravenwing bikes painted up, just as self-motivation, but once they’re done things will probably dip back to once a week kind of rate.

    I guess it depends what you want your blog to be, a record of your hobby activities or a source for general hobby news. If it’s the latter then posting once a day is a minimum, but then you’re also competing with some already well established providers, not that that should put you off!

    Also remember this: you tweet as well, which is probably a good addition to weekly posts. Is there a wordpress twitter widget? If so consider dropping that on your front page for frequent visitors who aren’t on twitter.

  4. p.s. that header photo you have is AWESOME. Someone AMAZING must have taken it… 😉

Leave a Reply

