>Relics Demo Board – In progress.

>In readiness for an upcoming series of demonstrations days at my LGS I have the task of putting together a 2′ square demo board for Tor Gaming’s Relics.

Now, I have a bit of a soft spot for the Britanan (some of you may know this) so I want to have a board that has hints of the Britanan Empire before its decimation.

So, firstly. a quick sketch of my intended layout. As you can see I am certainly no artist.

The dotted line going from top to bottom is a path based upon the bases of my Troopers

The lower right is a hill, there may be a pond to the mid-left and then ruins in the board centre and on the hill and finally some trees.


Here is where I am at the moment then, the path is cut from cardboard squares. the wall is carved from blue insulation foam. I will add a close up of the wall in the next post. The wall isn’t attached as it will end up on the hill.


Posted on May 4, 2011, in Gaming, Relics, Terrain. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. >Bloody Hell dudeHas Washing Machine Repairman Inspired you to greatness.This looks brilliantI have a piece of 5mm mdf thats 2ft square under my desk if you want it .

  2. >That would be really handy. If he doesn't take too long I will pop round and get it if that's okay.

  3. >Looking cool! Makes me wish I wasn't stuck behind a screen at work šŸ™‚

  4. >Nice start mate. What you planning on using on the Blue Foam to add texture?

  5. >Possibly textured paint as I have loads or budgie sand and PVA.

  6. >I tend to use textured paint with a little bit of extra sand added. Tend to find I have more brush left at the end of it šŸ˜€

  7. >Nice stuff mate!!! Can't wait to see how it comes out when finished

Leave a Reply

